California-Bound!

Later this afternoon, I’ll be heading off to California for a bit of business and pleasure.

Friday, I’m visiting the University of California – Berkeley’s School of Public Health to learn more about their Infectious Diseases and Immunity PhD program. I’m excited to see the school and meet some of the staff and faculty. It’s high on my list of potential grad schools – fingers crossed I can put forward a competitive application and get accepted!

On the pleasure side of things, I’m competing in the first comp of Touchstone Bouldering Series 8 at Berkeley Ironworks on Friday night. It’s my second comp in two weeks, and I’m hoping for another solid finish. I’ll be competing in open again, so I hope I’m ready!

Saturday morning, I’m heading to Jailhouse to get on some hard sport climbs. Later that night, I’m off to Yosemite to get my boulder on until Monday night. Then it’s back to Berkeley, and I fly home on Tuesday. Quite a packed schedule, but I’m so excited!

I’ll write up a trip report when I’m home. Until then, stay stoked and climb on!

Leave a Reply

